GOALS

MEET THE TEAM

Dr. Petra Klein
Executive Associate Dean,A&GS
Professor, SOM
405-325-7228
pkklein@ou.edu
Dr. Naoko Sakaeda
Assistant Professor, SOM
405-325-1142
nsakaeda@ou.edu
Dr. Jacob Carlin
Research Scientist, CIMMS
jacob.carlin@ou.edu
Dr. Elinor Martin
Assistant Professor, SOM
405-325-7392
elinor.martin@ou.edu
Kari Roop
Director External Relations, A&GS
405-325-1496
kroop@ou.edu
Star Williams
UG Student, SOM
star@ou.edu
Dr. Scott Greene
Associate Chair, Professor, DGES
405-325-4319
jgreene@ou.edu
Dr. Renee McPherson
University Director, South Central CASC
Associate Professor, DGES
renee@ou.edu
Dr. Daphne La Due
Senior Research Scientist, CAPS
dzaras@ou.edu
Shelby Hill
Coordinator of UG Programs, SOM
405-325-6562
sheill@ou.edu
Katherine Yut
UG Student, DGES
katherine.yut@ou.edu
Elisa Murillo
Graduate Student, SOM
murillem@ou.edu
Kelly Jones
Graduate Student, DGES
Kelly.D.Jones-1@ou.edu


RESOURCES

Gender Bias in STEM
Read more...
OU's Office of University Community
Read more...
OU's Diversity and Inclusivity Council
Read more...
OU's Bias Response Committee
Read more...
UCAR Diversity + Inclusion
Read more...
Geoscience Opportunities for Leadership in Diversity
Read more...
Empowering geoscientists to transform workplace climate
Read more...
500 Queer Scientists
Read more...
500 Women Scientists
Read more...
Chronicle of Higher Education - Hard Questions, Honest Answers
Read more...
Chronicle of Higher Education - Social Mobility Comes at a Cost
Read more...
Article detailing the CIMMS Diversity and Inclusion Committee
Read more...
Organizing inclusive science meetings
Read more...


Contact Us

Anonymous Comments
The AGS Diversity and Inclusivity Committee values your input and encourages students, faculty and staff to report any issues using any of the following methods:

       Submit Comments Anonymously
       Email Committee: diversity@ags.ou.edu


24 Hour Reporting Hotline
In light of incidents on other campuses and to further enhance responsiveness, the University of Oklahoma has established a 24-hour Reporting Hotline. The hotline will serve as an added protection for OU students, handling reports of bias, discrimination, physical or mental harassment or miscon-duct by OU community members. The 24-hour Reporting Hotline can be accessed by calling 844-428-6531 or going online to www.ou.ethicspoint.com.